CHC Healthcare Apprenticeship Programs: A method for creating an invested workforce to deliver 21st
Calendar: Training & Technical Assistance Calendar
Type: Public
Title: CHC Healthcare Apprenticeship Programs: A method for creating an invested workforce to deliver 21st
Group: Training & Technical Assistance
Owner: Hannah Hysell [IPCA Staff]
Start: Dec 07, 2017 01:00 PM America/Mountain
End: Dec 07, 2017 02:00 PM America/Mountain
Description: Apprenticeship programs in a number of fields are growing in quantity and interest nationwide. Primary-care focused apprenticeship programs have shown to bring great value to CHCs and learners on a number of levels.

This webinar will explore apprenticeship programs currently being conducted in Region X: WACMHC's In-REACH (Institute for Rethinking Education and Careers in Healthcare) initiative and APCA (Alaska Primary Care Association) Apprenticeship Programs. Join us to learn about WACMHC’s Medical and Dental Assistance programs as well as the development of their Behavioral Health and Community Health Worker apprenticeships and APCA's Certified Billing and Coding Specialist, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant, Certified Medical Administrative Assistant and Community Health Worker Apprenticeship programs.

Learning Objectives:

Describe the various CHC-focused apprenticeship programs currently being conducted in Region X, with a minimum of two of their key elements.

Define how apprenticeship programs provide access to skills development and career pathways and how these are of value to CHCs.

Create an action plan for starting an apprenticeship program at their CHC that involves outreach to community members.

Presenters:
Katherine Lechner, WACMHC
Cherise Fowler, APCA
Summer Hall, Peninsula Community Health Services

Thursday, December 7, 2017:
11:00 AM AKDT
12:00 PM PDT
1:00 PM MDT
2:00 PM CDT
3:00 PM EDT
Length: 60 minutes

See link below to register.
Registration Link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1191555430828632065